กลุ่มวิจัยระบบไฟฟ้ากำลังและพลังงาน
(Power and Energy Systems : PES)

1. Vision statement

Power and Energy Systems (PES) has been one of the key areas of study for sustainable development, both in local and global contexts. The graduate study and research under PES at Chulalongkorn University, cover broad spectrum of the entire electric power industry; from Generation, Transmission, Distribution, to End-uses, as well as the emerging topics relating modern energy networks and power trading, such as Renewable Energy Utilization, Power System Economics and Power Market Design. Many thesis topics undertaken by master and doctoral students in this area arise from our strong research collaboration with the National Energy Policy and Planning Office, Energy Regulator Commissioner, and the three main utilities in Thailand, i.e. EGAT, PEA and MEA.

2. List of SRA elective courses

2102550  Power Electronics in Electrical Power Systems
2102551  Computational Methods for Power System Analysis and Design
2102552  Introduction to Distributed Generation
2102554  Power System Harmonics
2102555  Fundamentals of Power Quality
2102556  Power System Economics
2102559  Lighting System Design and Simulation
2102651  Power System Stability
2102656  Power System Protection
2102757  Power System Reliability

 3. List of EECU faculty members involved in this SRA

Professor Bundhit  Eua-arporn   Ph.D. (London)
Email: Bundhit.E@chula.ac.th
Associate Professor Thavatchai  Tayjasanant   Ph.D. (Alberta)
Email: taytaycu@gmail.com
Associate Professor Kulyos  Audomvongseree   Ph.D. (Tokyo)
Email: kulyos.a@chula.ac.th
Assistant Professor Naebboon  Hoonchareon   Ph.D. (Purdue)
Email: naebboon@gmail.com
Assistant Professor Sotdhipong  Phichaisawat   Ph. D. (Brunel)
Email: Sotdhipong.P@chula.ac.th
Assistant Professor Surachai  Chaitusaney   Ph.D. (Tokyo)
Email: surachai.c@chula.ac.th
Mr. Hadsakoon  Boriphonmongkol   M.Eng. (Chula)
Email: hadsakoon.b@chula.ac.th

4. Contact information of SRA coordinator